Organization Overview

The Choralis Foundation is overseen by a volunteer Board of Directors, with the Board Chair serving as the chief administrative officer.  Other administrative and operational roles are filled by specialty contractors, other Board members, or experienced volunteers.  

An Advisory Board serves as a resource to Artistic Director Gretchen Kuhrmann, and to the Board of Directors as needed.


Board of Directors

Gretchen Kuhrmann, Founder & Artistic Director

Susan Frost, Chair

Neil Dellar, Vice Chair

Alison Eck, Treasurer

Susan Frieswyk, Secretary

Lori Wicks, Immediate Past Chair

Sarah Braesch

David Early

Capt. Dennis J. Egan (USCG Ret.)

Julie Jernigan

Terri Lesko

Katherine Marquis

Deb O’Connell


Advisory Board

Gisele Becker, Music Director, Cantate Chamber Singers

William Carroll, Educational Consultant, Hinshaw Music

Bob Chilcott, Composer

Dennis Edelbrock, Founder/Director, The National Trumpet Competition

Stan Engebretson, Artistic Director, National Philharmonic Chorale

Anne Hodges, Director, Graduate Arts Administration Program, Florida State University

Jean Fritter Jawdat, Independent Arts Consultant

Cecilia McDowall, Composer

Mark Ohnmacht, Performing Arts Consultant

Francis Pott, Composer

Robert Shafer, Artistic Director, The City Choir of Washington

André Thomas, Director of Choral Activities, Florida State University

Scott Tucker, Artistic Director, Choral Arts Society

    Contact us:

  1. The Choralis Foundation
    PO Box 6012
    Falls Church, VA  22040
    (703) 237-2499 (t)